Happy Burpday!

BFFs

BFFs

Today, upon waking up, I hit my knees and thanked God for giving me another year, another chance to start anew. I think being 23 years old is not only growing a year older but it’s also like leaving a stage and beginning another. I’m moving from this stage of my life wherein I waste a year on stupid things and dealing with people who turned out to be idiots.

A year ago, I became a different person than the person my parents raised. I mean I became a different person on the inside. So much fear raged on. My emotions were on a roller coaster ride I can’t even explain. And then it happened. All the while I thought I was invincible, that I could do whatever I wanted to, whenever I wanted to. I was wrong.

What seemed to be fun at one time stops feeling good and started to hurt.

You may not understand me now but maybe someday. It is my birthday anyway so I should be happy. Happy that I have roof on my head, a loving family, and true friends. I can go outside, look at the scenery and be thankful. A better man? Not exactly. But for now I am exactly where I am supposed to be… and it feels good.

1 comment so far

  1. Anonymous on

    … just a couple of beer to drink… afterwards you will know the real world!

    Straight up, what did you hope to learn about here
    If I were someone else, would this all fall apart
    Strange, where were you, when we started this gig,
    I wish the real world, would just stop hassling me

    marko: tnx kuya!


Leave a Reply

