Possum

Learned something new today while browsing the internet. I am a possum sleeper. Curling up and falling asleep when i feel overwhelmed with emotions. Yep, i do that a lot especially when anxiety strikes in. It started ever since I was hospitalized. I dont like being awake to think about it, so I’ll go to sleep. I even took pills for a while. Sometimes I sleep for 10-12 hours but I feel as if I am sleeping my life away. Is that bad? Using sleep to escape uncomfortable emotions, boredom and reality in general? I’ve also noticed that the more bummed out I am the more likely I am to want to go to bed. Hehe. Maybe not having a job causes all these. Hmmm. Hindi siguro.

Anyways, I’m off to bed. It’s 8 pm. Damn

Post pahabol:

Some studies have found that sleeping nine hours or more a night may have a negative impact on health. However, the evidence is not clearly as data showing that too little sleep (four to five hours) can lead to illness, accidents and lowered productivity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

